Sponsored by:

Please help, ASAP

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2011, 08:14 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please help, ASAP

I'm in a race aginst time & others...
Have a chance to "have my way with" a destroyed '08 Hummer H2. Has a 6.0. The intake may be damaged along with (possibly) some front accesories. I can have any & all things engine related for $1200.00
Good deal? What else would I need from it? I'm basicly clueless about which vehicles have drive by wire, etc...
Other vultures are circling, I need to move fast. Can someone knowledgable text me @ 502-475-2983
Old 04-15-2011, 08:32 PM
Teching In

Woa! "wiki-stupidia" claims the '08 H2 has the aluminum 6.2!!!!
Do I want to fool with the variable valve timing? Is there good aftermarket support for it?
The country bumpkin salvage owner says it's an '08 with a 6.0...
Old 04-15-2011, 10:35 PM
TECH Resident

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I am not an expert on models that recent but my engine has "6.0" stamped right on it. I know you can verify the engine by using the VIN also but I don't have the info on which digit will I.D. the motor for you. The price seems good to me. I think they make a carb intake for those heads but I am not 100% certain...that is the route I would go ($.02). You would have to do some research on the cam. Maybe contact Comp Cams or a performance shop to verify that you can get a standard (non VVT) cam...I am fairly certain you can. Wish I could help more but there have been some changes since my '05 motor and I don't want to steer you wrong.
Old 04-15-2011, 11:16 PM
DMM
TECH Fanatic

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Get it. I'll trade you even for a 2000 LQ4 if you want that instead
Old 04-15-2011, 11:57 PM
TECH Enthusiast