Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

First Car/'82 Z28 Camaro/Picture heavy

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2014, 06:41 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First Car/'82 Z28 Camaro/Picture heavy

Alright, this is my first car, and I'm a definite car noob. My brother's shop is helping me build this car, which I'm very excited about. I was looking for a car that was around $600 bucks, and I found this Camaro on Craigslist for a thousand bucks. My mom said she's lend me the rest, and within a couple of days, we went and checked it out, and bought it.

First checkin' it out...
First Car/'82 Z28 Camaro/Picture heavy-4sflcxt.jpg

Using gloves to secure the transmission because it was that damn cold.
First Car/'82 Z28 Camaro/Picture heavy-5thbrev.jpg

My mom approving of my purchase.
First Car/'82 Z28 Camaro/Picture heavy-haiciqz.jpg

After we bought it, I got it towed to my brother’s shop and I washed it, and got all the snow off of it. Made it look semi-presentable.I started really looking around inside of the car as well, and noticed things like little audio equalizers where the center heater vents went. (sorry for the crappy photo, but you get the idea)

First Car/'82 Z28 Camaro/Picture heavy-zgfvn0n.png

I thought this was totally awesome, because I’m audiophile, I really love my music, so when I saw that this car came with 4 10” bass speakers in the back, I was stoked. (They weren’t installed properly either, so I’m going to make a proper box for them.)

First Car/'82 Z28 Camaro/Picture heavy-m91cygs.png

I also really really liked all those gauges...mmmm. (even though they’re not mounted in the best way, it doesn’t matter cause, ya know, I can try to change that)

First Car/'82 Z28 Camaro/Picture heavy-9d9mpfp.jpg

The guy said it was a show car, and damn it sure did look like it. I was in love with it. Here’s more pictures of what it looked like when I bought it.

This is what the interior looked like.