Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

S-10 LS1 Swap PICS

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2005, 07:10 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking S-10 LS1 Swap PICS

Well as the title has stated just got all my pics of my swap up and looking for feedback, comments, hate it, like it.......

I am a newbie to the site and have asked a few questions and just want to let everyone know about what I am doing and how its coming.

So this is how its going so far......
http://spaces.msn.com/members/ls1s10/
Old 07-16-2005, 07:31 PM
TECH Enthusiast

looks awesome!!
Old 07-16-2005, 07:39 PM
Staging Lane

Looks good so far man. Was that a TA motor with converted accessories. The alt. and bracket look new. Did you have to notch the frame for the AC Compressor? I'm working on the same project right now only with a ZR2. I'll have my motor mounted by tomorrow night if all goes well tomorrow. What kind of headers did you use? Did you modify your oil pan or what? What are you doing about the harness? Thanks and good luck.

Chris
Old 07-16-2005, 10:36 PM
Staging Lane

Originally Posted by Wilds
Looks good so far man. Was that a TA motor with converted accessories. The alt. and bracket look new. Did you have to notch the frame for the AC Compressor? I'm working on the same project right now only with a ZR2. I'll have my motor mounted by tomorrow night if all goes well tomorrow. What kind of headers did you use? Did you modify your oil pan or what? What are you doing about the harness? Thanks and good luck.

Chris
Thanks guys for the props!!