Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

1984-1989 Nissan 300ZX conversions. Are they out there.

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2007, 01:31 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1984-1989 Nissan 300ZX conversions. Are they out there.

I have a 1986 Nissan 300ZX Turbo with a blown motor and I want to swap in an LS1 motor in the future. I've seen these swaps done in the Datsun Z cars but I feel it our turn in the Z31 300ZX motor swap community. My question is has anyone here or anywhere done the swap successfully and what needs to be done to make it happen? I know there is custom fab involved but I want to know about anything else like firewall movement and such. And though I am a noob, I did search like a good boy so time out on your flaming. But, I'm just a horsepower junkie just wanting to better my car. Thank You For Your Help.
Old 12-17-2007, 06:23 AM
Staging Lane

I had '84NA, '86Turbo and '87Turbo before I got into my TA, so I'm very interested in your project. Would love to see the Z31 with LS1. I'll always have a soft spot for the Datsun/Nissan Zs. Please keep me informed of your progress if you move forward with this. My old 87 turbo. Sometimes I really miss that car, but usually only until I mash the gas in my TA
Old 12-17-2007, 11:57 AM
On The Tree