Drag Racing Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Cage guys inside

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2007, 11:41 PM
JUICED96Z

Default Cage guys inside

For those that have installed 10 points and up or have had them done and or have pulled the dash out.

I am supposed to get my car back from the cage install on Saturday. It got a WOLFE 10 point with harnesses, passenger air bag delete, HVAC box delete.

They disconected the battery as I was leaving their house (both tig welders by trade and do cages on the side) and got to work. Put everything back together and the car will not crank or start. No fuel pump, just lights.

He said when you go to start the car its like there is no battery in the car but everything else like the lights work.

Me and a buddy said it HAS to be the VATS and its not connected right or something because they checked all the grounds and connections that they could see with the dash on.
We say VATS because nothing works engine related. They even replaced the ignition control module thing.

I told him to call up WOLFE and a few other speed shops and see what they say but I am thinking something got screwed up with the VATS.

The little resistor is still in the ignition key.

Ideas?

They asked if I still plan on getting it at around 9am on Saturday and I said yes .
Old 03-15-2007, 11:52 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

The same thing happened to me before when I put my cam in and it was the vats.
I think its the purple wire on the starter but whichever it is.