Florida Members Fun, sun and LS1's

Anybody going to SpeedWorld tonight?

Search this Thread

Old 07-27-2007, 09:09 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anybody going to SpeedWorld tonight?

I went out to SW on Wednesday and got rained out. That was my first time seeing the track. I'm new to Florida, so the weather patterns perplex me. Most every day I've been here so far, it rains a little, then stops. But on Weds it started raining and got out of control.

I'm watching the weather right now, because I don't want to waste $20 again and get rained out. I can't tell whether tonight will be a drizzle or a pour night.

Anyways, how is tech at SW? I know each track has certain things they stress on. I'm running a mid to high 13 sec car.
Old 07-27-2007, 09:34 AM
TECH Apprentice

Originally Posted by mistermetoo
I went out to SW on Wednesday and got rained out. That was my first time seeing the track. I'm new to Florida, so the weather patterns perplex me. Most every day I've been here so far, it rains a little, then stops. But on Weds it started raining and got out of control.

I'm watching the weather right now, because I don't want to waste $20 again and get rained out. I can't tell whether tonight will be a drizzle or a pour night.

Anyways, how is tech at SW? I know each track has certain things they stress on. I'm running a mid to high 13 sec car.
Generally in Florida during the summer, just expect rain. Tech is real laid back. One of our local members runs tech there, I'm sure he'll post up in this thread. You won't have anything to worry about running 13.5+.
Old 07-27-2007, 09:47 AM
11 Second Club

I'm giving up on OSW until it gets cooler and stops with the 50% chance of rain every day.
Old 07-27-2007, 10:02 AM
12 Second Club

Originally Posted by MikeG
I'm giving up on OSW until it gets cooler and stops with the 50% chance of rain every day.