Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

600rwhp on a LQ4 6.0L

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2008, 12:20 AM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default 600rwhp on a LQ4 6.0L

well im ready to start buying more parts for my LQ4 turbo build...so far here is what i have:

2005 LQ4 6.0
50k miles on it
just put ARP rodbolts on it, along with new main and rod bearings
ARP head studs

im putting patriot dual valve springs on it as well, going with a small turbo cam (mid 220s dur, 114LSA, around .570ish on the lift)

I am looking to put down 600ish rwhp on the factory internals. i dont plan on running it like that daily, but id like to be able to turn it up on the weekends for a little street/track action. I am fairly new to turbo setups, but i understand most of the basics. What size turbo would fit my needs? from my research it looks like a t76 would do just fine, but i would like to hear some other opinions..some of the info i was looking at was a little outdated. This will be run through an m6 with 3.42 gears for now (until the 10bolt lets go haha). Thanks guys
Old 10-29-2008, 02:36 AM
TECH Veteran

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Should have put forged pistons in it.
Old 10-29-2008, 02:40 AM
TECH Resident

Originally Posted by MY99TAWS6
Should have put forged pistons in it.
well ill be building a 408 stroker over the summer for next winter (i do landscaping..thats when i make my money lol). i just want to surprise some people with a budget stock internal 6.0 for this summer
Old 10-29-2008, 03:53 AM
9 Second Club

you should be fine with all of that 600rwhp will be easy i make more than that on a stock bottomend LS1 here is the run down
317 heads with duals
04 ls6 cam
ls6 intake
amd i have like 107k on the motor right now and i run 12psi all the time
so no worrys man you are on the right path good luck and have fun
Old 11-04-2008, 10:48 PM
Teching In

You will be good...... He, He, He.....
Old 11-04-2008, 11:35 PM
9 Second Club