Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Supercharger Help.

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2010, 06:07 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Supercharger Help.

Hey, I've been contemplating on getting a supercharger for my 2000 camaro z28 ss, problem is, I can't seem to find one by whipple, or any other roots type style, I want a roots type, not any other type simply because whipples are the best supercharger in my opinion, can anyone point me in the correct direction for a good whipple charger? any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.
Old 09-13-2010, 06:23 PM
12 Second Club

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

you wont find any other roots/twin screw blower besides a magnacharger for an f body. Thats the only one that will clear the cowl. If you want to cut the cowl, I bet you could make an LS truck kit fit. I know like last week there was a Magnacharger Fbody kit for sale in the classifieds for cheap.

As a side note, centri > PD blowers IMO. No heat soak is a good thing, but you probably want it for the whine and/or low end torque.
Old 09-14-2010, 04:44 PM
Staging Lane

Do i need to get any other things to build up my engine to handle the supercharger? and what kinda boost does the centri run vs the PD?
Old 09-14-2010, 10:44 PM
TECH Addict

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by 2000z28ss
Do i need to get any other things to build up my engine to handle the supercharger? and what kinda boost does the centri run vs the PD?
You will need bigger injectors, 60 pounders would be ideal & depending on how much boost different heads with larger chambers to lower the CR some. A Z06 cam is a popular FI cam too & headers work well on a blown setup. You'll make the most boost with a centri or the twin screw whipple, the magna is a roots design & is great down low but not as good as the other 2 at higher boost levels.
Old 09-14-2010, 11:58 PM
TECH Regular

Received 109 Likes on 80 Posts

Originally Posted by flintwrench69