Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Aps TT HELP

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2011, 07:24 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aps TT HELP

Alright, I'm new to this forum and before I say anything I just want to say that I have used te search function and what not which that is what confused me. I have a 2002 camaro ss and was wanting to get the Aps tt for it as i like the design. What confuses me is that you all say that the turbos suck and then other forms say there are a 2nd gen one with better turbos. So if that's the case then what new turbos were used? If not what is the most cost-effective way to make this kit an actual good one?
Thanks an sorry I'm a noob :p haha
Old 08-15-2011, 08:06 PM
FormerVendor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Well I can't speak for APS, but as far as I know we make the best twin turbo system for the F-body, info found here:

https://ls1tech.com/forums/new-produ...ocharging.html

Even if you buy a brand new APS kit and then upgrade away from the chinese turbos that come with it and buy the BMR K member that is required. You will still be stuck with an APS kit and all its limitations, ie intakes sucking shut, lock to lock turning radius issues, heavy traffic overheating, proprietary turbos that are very expensive, etc etc etc etc you will spend more than you would if you bought our system. Our TT kit has zero issues and is absolutely the best thing since sliced bread when it comes to the 98-02 F-body and forced induction for the street Don't settle, have the best.

Thanks for reading,
Rob
Old 08-15-2011, 08:32 PM
Teching In

I don't really have the $ to put 10k in a turbo kit that's the thing, or else I would choose yours in a second. I'm needing a kit in the 6-8k range, that doesn't take away a/c and is good for a daily driving car.
Old 08-15-2011, 08:50 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post