Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Procharger kit Suggestion and Install

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2014, 10:07 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Procharger kit Suggestion and Install

I'm thinking of putting a Procharger kit on my 2000 SS. I am by no means a mechanic but do and will attempt more things than the average joe. I've put my own long tubes on myself but payed a shop to put a heads and cam package on.(something I would not attempt) If i was walked through a install once id probably be capable of doing again. My question is anyone have experience with putting a procharger kit on their f-body? Is it something you would highly recommend a skilled mechanic to do? Or is it a somewhat straight forward simple time consuming install? I've read they come with everything including injectors, and even a tune for the car. Which kit would you recommend and why? Are there other supporting mods that are a must that wouldn't be included in the kit? My ultimate goal is to be around 700 Hp. I am currently at 430 with Heads,Cam,LT Headers, and a bunch of other bolt-ons. I do have plans to get a fast intake in the near future. I plan on breaking my stock rear end with a 3.90 ring & pinion and eventually going 12 bolt. Thanks in advance for any help and suggestions!
Old 10-22-2014, 05:30 AM
LS1Tech Sponsor

Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts