Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Not Another on3 BUILD!!!!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHH!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-12-2016, 10:35 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Not Another on3 BUILD!!!!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHH!!!!

Ill start off by sayin i am new to LS1 tech, i belong to other Ford forums though. I am a full on ford fan and recently decided to build a foxbody coupe and put an LQ4 in it which will eventually be a writeup as well.
I decided to go GM engine because of the car below.

a little about the car, its a 2000 camaro 162,xxx mile 5.7 aluminum block 6 speed manual T56 car. stock ten bolt rear.

Back in February my buddy bought an On3 turbo kit for his 00 camaro. Got the kit including most everything, 60lb injectors, ceramic ball bearing turbo, in-tank fuel pump.

we started by pulling the entire front end off the car. after getting the belt off there was a TON of play in the water pump pulley so a need water pump was installed. This build will not be retaining the AC.

Car has the stock k member and is keeping it for now. Had to notch the k member a little bit for clearance. Where the stock truck manifold and the crossover pipemeets on
Old 08-12-2016, 11:16 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

If you notch the kmember more you can run real truck manifolds with the studs in them. Makes it way easier to get the crossover on and off.
Old 08-12-2016, 11:19 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts

Good luck with it. I hope the On3 kit works out well for you. What turbo did you opt for?
Old 08-12-2016, 11:28 AM
Teching In

Car is done, i just started the thread because i tried typing it all at once, and it logged me off before i finished typin.. lost all my work haha
its a 76mm ceramic ball bearing turbo, car makes 548RWHP, 530lb torque on 8.5 psi.
Old 08-12-2016, 11:31 AM
TECH Senior Member