Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Meth Kit installed...now what?

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2005, 04:54 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Meth Kit installed...now what?

Newbie here

What is the best way to tune for the addition of methanol injection?
Would/should you tune with the meth off first, or try to do the tune with the meth spraying?

I'm running the large nozzle FWIW...this is on the STS meth kit.

I tried it today and the car felt pretty good, but the exhaust sounded pretty funny??

I'm going to install the IAT in the same elbow so I can get a better read on the IAT's when the meth is spraying...just waiting on the parts to get here

For now the IAT is in front of my MAF....didn't think I'd be running meth when I started this turbo stuff

So any advice, pointers on how you meth sprayers tuned your car, chime in.
J
Old 10-13-2005, 06:00 PM
TECH Addict

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Jer,
just turn the boost up till something blows up, and then back it off a lil.

do it MM style
ed
Old 10-13-2005, 07:38 PM
TECH Enthusiast

..dude Ed that is funny stuff.

Let me know how it goes Jer...this way I can avoid some pitfalls

Glenn
Old 10-13-2005, 07:44 PM
TECH Addict

after re-reding my post, i dont mean to associate the MM commet with the blow it up tehn back off, as MM didnt do that.
ed
Old 10-14-2005, 01:28 PM
TECH Senior Member

Thats what i'm trying to avoid, getting to the point of and having to spend even more money Lets try and get me down the track without blowing stuff up first
Old 10-14-2005, 02:34 PM
Banned