Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

When is water or meth injection used??

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-2006, 11:46 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default When is water or meth injection used??

Im new to how or when you want to use it...I have a Stock internal ls1 with a d1sc @ 11psi. Would it do my car any good. If i use it can i go up another pound of boost? Thanks!
Is it used to prevent spark knock? Can you use a high octane gas instead like GT100
Old 04-04-2006, 02:14 PM
TECH Fanatic

Use the search feature, this has been discussed a lot.
Old 04-04-2006, 02:48 PM
On The Tree

meth is used for 2 things
1) to lowers intake air temps
2) increase the overall octane

Doing the above 2 things does help decrease knock and usually lets you run more boost.

water is very similar except it doesn't lower the intake air temp as well and it adds no octane. Some people run a 50/50 mix.

Just the basics search for more info.

mark
Old 04-04-2006, 11:50 PM
Staging Lane