Fueling & Injection Fuel Pumps | Injectors | Rails | Regulators | Tanks

5.3 approach to fuel lines give opinion !!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2010, 06:02 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 5.3 approach to fuel lines give opinion !!!!

here is what I hope will be a good set up... but since I am a newbie I need opinions I have a 5.3 engine swap into a 1984 chevy truck the engine has the single rail so what I hope to do is get a russell fitting 640850 like this

http://www.jegs.com/webapp/wcs/store...ial&Ntt=640850 get two of this one for at the fuel rail and one from the 6an braided line to the corvette filter
than get some 6an ready line run it down to the corvette filter and use another of the same adapters as above and then one of this http://www.rockauto.com/catalog/raframecatalog.php (expand pic by clicking close to price) and connect that to the russell fitting and the corvette filter....
thing is that I am a over the road driver and have not yet seen the filter so I dont know if the last fitting on the link will connect to the filter or not... any one?
its hard to have to drive 650 miles a day thinking about the swap parts
thanks in advanced just trying to get this going..

Last edited by fptransport; 02-02-2010 at 06:27 PM.
Old 02-03-2010, 09:50 AM
TECH Veteran

Received 199 Likes on 145 Posts