General LSX Automobile Discussion Non-technical LSX related topics.

getting closer....

Search this Thread

Old 12-26-2010, 08:10 PM
TECH Addict

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default getting closer....

Ive been saving some money for the past 2 months to pick me up my first LS1 Fbody. (I used to have an '87 and '92 camaro) So far, i have about $5000 saved and im really partial to the Trans ams even though ive only owned camaros. I LOVE the ram air hood. but i cannot find a manual Trans am hardly anywhere for the right price and color that i want. Granted I have another 2-3 months before i have enough to buy one. (Probably gonna spend around $8-8500) but i sure hope i find one! My choices in order are.. White, Black, and mmaayyybe red. Ive caught my self thinking ill settle for a camaro sine you can find a 6 speed camaro anywhere, but i would really like to get what i want. Also ive caught myself thinking about settling for an auto T/A, cuz ive found a bunch of them in the $9000 price range. What would you guys do? Would you guys settle for a manual camaro if u couldnt find a T/A or vice versa...or settle for an auto over a manual... I just want one so bad, thats its hard to force myself to wait the closer and closer i come to having the cash...
Old 12-26-2010, 08:18 PM
12 Second Club

Where you located? I just picked up my 2002 M6 WS6 bone stock w/ 25K for $10 grand. There's something for ya out there just gotta keep looking. If you really want a 6spd I would hold out. I myself wouldn't want an auto...I love rowing the gears Good luck!
Old 12-26-2010, 08:21 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Don't settle or you will regret it. The right manual TA will come along.
Old 12-26-2010, 08:31 PM
TECH Addict

thanks for the input. Im very impatient lol. I started looking at camaros first actually, then for some reason i jumped on board the T/A fetish. It just seems it takes more work to make a camaro look good, vs the T/A looks good stock imo...