General LSX Automobile Discussion Non-technical LSX related topics.
View Poll Results: What would you Do?
Sell the Original Motor to finish the car
33.33%
Keep Short Block and Sell everything else on it
0%
Keep the Original Block and build it up
16.67%
Other
50.00%
Voters: 6. You may not vote on this poll

What would you Do?

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2007, 11:05 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default What would you Do?

Hello,

This all started with a bent pushrod that was driven on a little too much (Problem occurred January 2007), So I put the the car in storage and bought hardened push rods and tried to get the car fixed (February 2007). Then the lifter where the bad push rod was, collapsed a week after we fixed the push rods (didn't find out about the lifter until last week Late sept 2007). A rocker arm also went out at the same time (car goes back into storage in March of 2007).

Mind you I am a college student and had a hard time finding a new job. So August comes rolling around, summer is over and school is starting and have started my new job. And so I pulled some student loans to fix/mod the car and I was going to be splitting a house with my best friend from H.S.

So in anticipation of everything going smoothly I bought a used motor off of a friend of mine because I figured if the lifter was bad the cam was going to be shot and so I would want to go with a bigger cam, which means new springs, (you know the story after that)

Well, my friend backed out of me in the last minute so I have this 2 bedroom house by myself to pay for and Barely making rent after purchasing few necessary parts and tools to get the car fixed)