Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Thinkin about changing my exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2010, 03:35 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Thinkin about changing my exhaust

I have a flowmaster catback on right now and I'm starting to think it's too quiet. I've read that SLP loudmouth is one of the loudest and I wanna know if it would be good for me. I want a louder sound without any crackling. My flowmaster sounds good, it's just not loud enough for me. I don't plan on ever doing headers or anything, just the stock y-pipe and the SLP lid.
Old 03-08-2010, 03:41 PM
11 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I have a Borla Cat back and e-cutout for sale. You can be loud or quiet with a flip of the switch. PM if interested. I am just right down the road from you in Tulsa. could meet you half way or something to save on some shipping.
Old 03-08-2010, 04:03 PM
On The Tree

I don't have money for exhaust right now. it would be something I do over the summer.
Old 03-08-2010, 04:17 PM
Launching!

I had the LM1 on stock manifolds and cats, sounded pretty good IMO. I recently did long tubes and ORY and it sounds like total **** IMO. I don't mind the fact that its loud, it seems quieter than my z06 on the inside, but if you give it any more than 1/4 throttle it crackles so bad. Sounds just like all these trucks running around here with straight pipes. Everytime I drive it I drive slow so it doesn't sound like complete poop. I really wish I would have went with a magnaflow catback to begin with.
Old 03-08-2010, 04:20 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

You dont want any crackling or anything, than the loudmouth is not for you.

www.ls1sounds.com

Just in case you didnt know, unless your catback is rusted out all you need to do is buy a muffler and have it swapped in, not the whole catback. Call around and get some quotes for doing something like that.