Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Woke up last night thinking about Y pipes

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2016, 12:35 PM
12 Second Club

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Woke up last night thinking about Y pipes

Crazy how this stuff gets in your head. I'm a noob to this stuff and just bought my 2000 SS 2 months ago, but I can feel this hobby taking over my old hobby(14 years of competitive shooting; USPSA & 3-gun). I've been researching and planning my mods and trying to keep it as cost friendly as possible. I have ordered an LS6 intake from Mr Big and plan to do exhaust and headers next. I spoke with Lane Culver's shop near Huntsville yesterday about a Dynotune for $350. I plan to go with Pacesetter race headers and still researching about the rest of the exhaust. This is fun stuff to mess with at 44 years old.

Big Thanks to folks on this site for sharing info. I hope to be able to contribute some time down the road.
Old 05-24-2016, 07:55 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Texas speeds (new version) y has nice merge and its stainless. Can't really beat it for the price! Best merge is flowmaster but you have to get it welded in place.
Old 05-24-2016, 08:17 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts

I run Pacesetter long tubes with there crappy y-pipe, but had a $40 Flowmaster merge welded in, and night and day difference
Old 05-24-2016, 08:55 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Originally Posted by HCI2000SS
I run Pacesetter long tubes with there crappy y-pipe, but had a $40 Flowmaster merge welded in, and night and day difference
Night/day difference in sound or performance? P.s. Has pretty crappy merge vs t.s. Wonder if you could tell the difference with flowmaster merge on t.s. Y?
Old 05-24-2016, 09:02 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts