Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need Some help with a TT LQ4

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2009, 03:30 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Some help with a TT LQ4

Im new to to the LS world and have been directed here by my fellow Nova buddies for some help. Im looking into a LQ4 as it looks to be the cheapest starting point. I want to run a 6 speed out back and have heard some years of the LQ4 will not bolt up?

Basically I am looking to build a pretty radical Twin Turbo LS1...Looking for 6-700...more or less is fine. Its going into a Nova. more of a street machine then a drag car so the hp goal isnt that important to me. Just want it to sound mean but be able to smoke 20x12's. lol

Looking to do a forged bottom end, possibly stroked/bored? wondering if anyone could suggest a good full rotating assembly?

as well as other parts I will need to upgrade. Already plan on switching to a car style intake and pan so I assume I will have to use the car wiring harness because of the car injectors being differant? Like i said..Im new to this so nething helps!
Old 08-03-2009, 11:06 PM
TECH Addict

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

get an ls2, wiseco pistons, comstar rods and factory crank. do not forget to get it all balanced
Old 08-03-2009, 11:10 PM
Teching In

Why would I buy an aluminum block when I want to push a lot of boost? Aluminum wont hold together like an iron block will....will it?
Old 08-03-2009, 11:25 PM
TECH Regular

Irons alot cheaper too i bet. IDK i'm new to this lsx world too.
Old 08-03-2009, 11:42 PM
Teching In

Haha my thoughts exactly!!! This stuff is confusing. Every person I ask has a differant explanation of the best way to go. lol
Old 08-04-2009, 12:30 AM
TECH Fanatic