Generation III Internal Engine 1997-2006 LS1 | LS6
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

99 lq4 s10 swap

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2018, 07:50 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 99 lq4 s10 swap

I haven't started yet, but I managed to get ahold of a complete 99 lq4 motor and 4l80 trans, in the coming months I would like to build a simple, cheap as possible all motor no nos or forced induction powered engine to eventually swap into an s 10 or Sonoma, I've done some research, but I basically need help with everthing, right now I definitely want 243 heads, 220-230 range cams, flat top pistons lq 9, I don't know if I,m going the wrong way already but have roughly 4k to work with maybe more, need a setup that'll work simple as possible hoping to make 400 HP at the wheels and run 12 second quarter miles consistently all while possibly being a daily driver, I just need your opinions on your builds if you were in my position, everything from crank, pistons, Cam, injectors, springs, rockers, rear ends, rods, just everything I guess, any help would be greatly appreciated, I know I,m asking alot, just want to get it the best I can first time around thank you
Old 08-01-2018, 08:03 PM
TECH Regular

Received 18 Likes on 8 Posts

Pm me if u want I can answer most of your questions I've done 3 s10 myself and a handful of others with friends and customers I build s10 tractionbars 8.8 cut down with axles drilled for s10 wheels I have part numbers for hard to find stuff like brake line fittings for 8.8 pinouts for some of the gauges. Best way to mount aftermarket seats etc. I can try and hook.u up with as much diy info specific for s10s but if u want plug and play current performance makes a.c lines for ls to stock lines. Radiator and fan drop in pieces. I used truck accessories with camaro wateepump with dirty dingo spacers ls I have a intake fuel rails throttle body and foot pedal with a gen 4 harness Nd ecm if u need it's for square port ly6 6.0 heads but it's a clean set up