Generation IV External Engine LS2 | LS3 | LS7 | L92 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

L96 Swap Codes and Stall

Old 04-04-2019, 05:29 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default L96 Swap Codes and Stall

Noob here, finally to the point of starting my L96 project after two years of off and on work and am struggling with codes and running issues.

The 2010 L96 is stock with the exception of late Camaro exh manifolds and a Vintage Air compressor on aftermarket bracket. The original ecu and replacement tcu for the 4L65E have been flashed by Current Performance who also supplied the harness. Anti-theft and cyl deactivate were deleted. The stock truck intake and DBW TB is in place. I'm using Dakota Digital VHX instruments with their BIM module to read off the OBDII port. There are short pipes and Os sensors on the exh manifolds but no exhaust system.

When I first started it there was an immediate stall which I chalked up to air in the fuel rails, etc. but this continued. I discovered that my pedal assy (GM 20827131) had the wrong plug for my harness and the contacts were not connecting. Of course, this starting resulted in codes from no pedal signal. The problem is that I haven't been able to erase those codes, they show as "permanent" on the screen of my OBDII tool, even after installing a pigtail to adapt the oval harness plug to the rectangle pedal plug. So now I have the same codes and the same start and stall issue as before where the engine starts immediately but then stalls 2 or 3 seconds later. The pedal does work the TB when pressed.

The codes are:
P0122 Throttle Position Sensor Circuit 1 Low Voltage
P0223 Throttle Position Sensor Circuit 2 High Voltage
P0315 Crankshaft Position System Not Learned
P2122 Accelerator Pedal Sensor Circuit 1 Low Voltage