Generation IV Internal Engine 2005-2014 LS2 | LS3 | LS7 | L92 | LS9

2011 Silverado 419 stroker! Ran 7.5@93mph (1/8)

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2019 | 01:05 PM
Teching In

Default 2011 Silverado 419 stroker! Ran 7.5@93mph (1/8)

Hello guys I’m new to all this forum stuff well I’m looking for some tips on how to build me a killer set up with the motor that I have!

Well last week I hit the track for the first time after I did a motor swap.

First run and the only one that I did that night did good ran a 7.5@93mph cut a 1.6”

Well a lil bit about my set is

12.0 compression

4.085 bore

6.125 rods

4.000 stroke

4c stall (circle D 3800-4K)

Ls3 heads that I hand port them

Nnbs intake square ports that Hand ported.

F-35 cam

E85

6l80 with stock gears (3:42s)

Well honestly I was expecting a 7.2 or even a 7.3 was kinda disappointed but I know I got room for improvements. Talked to a couple of local shops to see what would they recommend me most of them said to go with prcs heads bigger cam and fast intake etc.

What threw me out is that one of them told me that I need a smaller stall. Because with the stall that I got I’m skipping all the torque that my stroker is making. I thought that would only work for lighter cars not 5000lbs brick like mine. What y’all think I should do next but some heads Intake bigger cam and see what I run ? Thanks!!

here is the video

Last edited by 20STYLOR; 04-18-2019 at 03:06 PM.
Old 04-19-2019 | 03:55 PM
TECH Veteran

I think you have a pretty good setup and the biggest thing holding you back is the intake. You have a big cube stroker on a stock intake, even ported you need a better intake.

As for your times.. a lot of that will get better when you have more seat time and get everything dialed in. 1.6 60 ft aint bad but play around with the converter and see if it launches better when you flash stall it or foot brake stall it up.

Tell us more about the exhaust setup too.
Old 04-19-2019 | 04:09 PM
Banned