Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

Noob with 6.0 GTO

Search this Thread

Old 10-26-2008, 05:23 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Noob with 6.0 GTO

Well just a little about myself, I'm 19 years old and I attend West Virginia University majoring in Mechanical Engineering. I just STOLE an 06 Pontiac GTO from a friends dad's dealership for 17 grand. It is torred with a red interior and factory 18's with only 10K MILES! I've been looking for something to upgrade from my 96 Monte Carlo Z34 for about 6 months now and finally found a deal that I could NOT pass up. I'll include some pics and hopefully i do it the right way but forgive me cause i'm a noob to the forum. I hope everyone knows that daddy did not pay for this car, and I worked my *** off to afford this thing, so with that said, I hope I am welcomed to the forum in a kind manor

Thanks,
Justin
Old 10-26-2008, 05:48 PM
TECH Regular

welcome to the site. be prepared for the verbal assault you're gonna get. It won't be anything personal, just some of us might be jealous that a 19 y.o. "kidd" has a car like yours all kidding aside, me and a bunch of my really good friends started out just like you. FWD sucked; we worked hard, got the car we always wanted, now we all play hard with our F-bods and GTOs!

This forum is gonna be the best site to ask all sorts of questions/suggestions about your car.
Old 10-26-2008, 05:50 PM

Thanks man, I figured i'd get bitched at pretty good, but i'm not gonna worry about it because I know i worked hard to get it and i thank god for letting me come accross a deal this nice. Thanks for the welcome though!
Old 10-26-2008, 06:16 PM
Launching!

Beautiful. Hope the hood was open on the first pic cause it wasn't lined up. Good find for a good price. Take care of it.
Old 10-26-2008, 06:39 PM
Staging Lane

HAHA im only 20 i work my *** off as well for my car, its in my sig. Welcome to the site. Anything you want to find out about your car is on this site.