Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

the biggest camaro fan you will ever meet

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2008, 05:52 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default the biggest camaro fan you will ever meet

Whats up everyone my names Ryan, my buds call me roids lol. I've dreamed of camaros (and TA's) ever since I was about 4 (when the new 93's came out). I have an obsession with cars, especially f-bodies. Camaros are pretty much my motivation for life, as stupid as it sounds, hopefully there are people on here that understand my love for them. Anyways Im a freshman in college now, and I really cant wait any longer to get one. I currently drive a 2000 Impala which has 210,000 miles on it and running like the day it left the showroom. I love my baby, but I need rear wheel drive and 8 cylinders of pure American fury lol. And I'm hoping someone reads this post that has gone through what Im going through now. I have a good job making about 200/wk, and its time to get a camaro. The only thing im trying to decide is whether to get an LT1 or get one of the newer ones with the LS1. My dilemma is that it would be a stretch paying for full coverage insurance, which is probably needed if I was to go the LS1 direction. But if i go with an LT1, I could pay it off alot quicker and probably wouldnt get full coverage, being an older car. So Im wondering what you guys think, or any suggestions/advice you have regarding this. Im also looking to have a low maintenance car so I wont have to make too many repairs, being in college. I dont plan on modding it much until I graduate either. All suggestions are welcome...and I plan on being an avid member on this site for a long time lol...Thanks
Old 12-04-2008, 06:02 AM
TECH Apprentice