Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

New guy, looking to buy my first Camaro or Firebird

Search this Thread

Old 07-15-2013, 02:51 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New guy, looking to buy my first Camaro or Firebird

hey everyone, just found and joined this forum. Lots of information out there on Camaros and Firebirds, but it's not very organized. I've been looking around for a couple of months for a good used 1999-2002 Camaro SS or Firebird --maybe Formula or Firehawk. If anyone is willing to give me some good advice on what to look for and what I should be watching out for, like ensuring that it's a legitimate SS, etc. and what I should be willing to pay for a good example-- it would be greatly appreciated. I'm up in the air between buying a convertible or just going with the T-Tops-- anyone have any recommendations either way? I'm an Army Soldier and my family (wife and two boys) travel / move ALOT, so durability and safety are very important. Looking forward to learning from you guys and gals and seeing your rides! Thanks!
Old 07-15-2013, 06:38 AM
On The Tree

Not a expert but I bring one along when I go car shopping. I have a 2000 t/a I was lucky the buyer had the window sticker. All the options are listed on the drivers car door. T tops for me, car is more ridged with the a top structure. I like the all the cars you mentioned. The Firehawk is going to be harder to find and will cost more. They didn't make very many of them. Good luck
Old 07-15-2013, 09:30 AM
TECH Junkie

Received 510 Likes on 368 Posts