Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

noob, swapping :S into frame-off resto 1972 Cutlass S

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2015, 08:31 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default noob, swapping :S into frame-off resto 1972 Cutlass S

hey guys, im new to the LS motor family, as i have grown up a Ford and Cummins guy, was never really a Chebby guy in the least. but picked up a fairly clean 1972 Cutlass as my first major build/classic muscle car, and the project has been ever-evolving. i was initially going to rebuild the Olds 350/TH350, and stay closer to a restoration, but i gt a bug up my *** last week that she needed an LS. so i picked up a 5.3 out out a 2001 Tahoe with a 4l60e, harness and ECU for $1200. since, i have ordered a F-body pan, tray, pickup, dipstick, HD2 shift kit, head gaskets, and found a guy to do my harness and re-flash. we are going to tear the motor down and inspect, but am not going to tear into a performance build. considering a LS6 cam, if i can find a good enough deal on one and am shaving the truck intake currently. here are some pics, thanks if you've read this far! if anyone has a cheap cam laying around lemme know! im building this car to be a driver, and dont want excessive lope. the car is on rotisserie now, and i am working on the chassis, just pulled the motor and trans and sold them. complete new interior is sitting in the garage along with suspension components. it will ride on 15" TT2's and be Viking blue with white hood stripes as pictures, minus the paint-matched bumpers

[/URL]
Old 02-26-2015, 08:43 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Looks like a cool build my friend.
Old 02-26-2015, 10:41 AM
Teching In