Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

Hello from northwest INDIANA

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2017, 08:25 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello from northwest INDIANA

I'm brand new to this site so here goes. I'm building a 1939 chevy truck with a LS 5.3 aluminum block and not to sure what trans.I do have a 700r4 laying around. I put a mustang 2 in the frt and a 4 link in the rear shorten the frame 2 foot. I'm new to the LS so if there is any thing to watch out for please let me know good ways and bad ways
Is 799 heads ok or should replace them. I guess i will have to learn how the fuel system from scratch. Whats better drive by wire or drive by cable. I got a lot to learn
Old 02-04-2017, 11:51 AM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by blackbike1
I'm brand new to this site so here goes. I'm building a 1939 chevy truck with a LS 5.3 aluminum block and not to sure what trans.I do have a 700r4 laying around. I put a mustang 2 in the frt and a 4 link in the rear shorten the frame 2 foot. I'm new to the LS so if there is any thing to watch out for please let me know good ways and bad ways
Is 799 heads ok or should replace them. I guess i will have to learn how the fuel system from scratch. Whats better drive by wire or drive by cable. I got a lot to learn