LS4 Performance Grand Prix GXP | Monte Carlo SS | Impala SS | LaCrosse Super

Proud New Impala SS owner

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2009, 09:46 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Proud New Impala SS owner

Hey all,

I am not new to cars, but I am new to Chevys. I recently bought a Black 2006 Impala SS as my daily driver and I fell in love with it. In the past I have had low 11 second mustangs as daily drivers and so I am over all of that big time speed (and discomfort). I love the sleeper style of my SS as well as the creature comforts.

The mods i want to do must be understated and keep the car practical. My ideas are.........

1. Exhaust-- Do not want it to be loud and annoying. I like the stock sound, I would just like to raise the volume on it a little bit. Anyone know of the kit right for me?

2. Power Programmer-- I know nothing about these, any advice would be awesome. All of my other fast cars were carbureted.

3. LED taillights-- Like the subtle look they provide, but I want a good brand, no leaks! I would like them to be smoked a little but regular red ones are good too.

4. Black HID headlights-- same requirements as the taillights.

5. Finally, subtle lowering kit. A friend of mine lowered his 07 Avalanche to cut out the wheel well gap. Looks way better than any big set of rims I have seen, I would like to do the same.

Thanks guys, Hope to get some good info from the experts here!

Dan
Old 08-31-2009, 10:52 AM
LS1Tech Sponsor

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

Originally Posted by shafferdb
Hey all,

I am not new to cars, but I am new to Chevys. I recently bought a Black 2006 Impala SS as my daily driver and I fell in love with it. In the past I have had low 11 second mustangs as daily drivers and so I am over all of that big time speed (and discomfort). I love the sleeper style of my SS as well as the creature comforts.

The mods i want to do must be understated and keep the car practical. My ideas are.........