LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

LT1 Build

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2020, 09:55 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LT1 Build

Hello all, I’ve been collecting parts for little over half a year now for my Z28 build and am hoping to get some recommendations on how I can get the most out of my build for my goal and budget. I’m a complete newbie so I would appreciate any advice.

My goal is to have a street build with a focus on low-mid range power. I have most of my fun between stop lights and enjoy the low-end torque. It’s not my daily driver, but I definitely want a reliable build. This is what I have so far:

LE2 heads and 218/224 cam
valvetrain parts (1.6 RR, Lunati lifters, pushrods, rocker studs)
Meziere EWP
CC double roller timing set
Trickflown 30lb injectors
Magnaflow catback
Kooks LT headers and catted Y-Pipe
CAI
short throw shifter

I plan on getting:
BMR lowering springs (SP001R)
Koni STR.T street shocks and struts (8250-1005)
McLeod super street pro clutch/counter balance
3.73 or 3.90 gears (car is M6/T56)
Moser 9” rear end (not sure on what gear ratios I can choose with this)
17” or 18” rims

Any recommendations on anything else I could buy to get more out of my build? Any other supporting mods to make sure my car can handle the power? I have a pretty decent-sized budget, and want to make sure I get everything right the first time that way I don’t run into problems that could’ve been avoided.

Old 06-04-2020, 01:16 PM
11 Second Club

Received 54 Likes on 50 Posts

It looks like you have a really nice build plan there. I could see you being really happy with what you have listed.