Manual Transmission T56 | T5 | MN12 | Clutches | Hydraulics | Shifters

Clutch pedal wont release at wot? T56 LS1

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2010, 03:00 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Clutch pedal wont release at wot? T56 LS1

HI!
Got this very strange problem on my RX7 with LS1. When i clutch kick at full throttle (redline = 6000RPM) the pedal doesnt release. It stays pushed in!
If i let of the throttle the pedal pops out. This happens both in gear and in N.
I attached a spring on the pedal to force it back out and it helped, some.. The problem still exist!
I got a 1" bore willwood master pump and a Flywheel/clutch / slave stage 5 from monster clutches.
Does anyone have an ide?

Thanks in advance!

Sindre
Old 08-03-2010, 01:06 PM
FormerVendor

The most likely cause of a pedal that sticks in this manner is a problem with fluid transfer. Have you checked the fluid in the reservoir? Is it dark or discolored in any way? If so, then you may be aerating the fluid as a result of the increased temps associated with your usage type. You can try flushing and refilling the fluid (using a higher BP fluid) and see how that works. Give it a try and let me know if you have any further questions. Thanks,
Old 08-04-2010, 01:04 AM
TECH Regular

Originally Posted by SPEC-01
The most likely cause of a pedal that sticks in this manner is a problem with fluid transfer. Have you checked the fluid in the reservoir? Is it dark or discolored in any way? If so, then you may be aerating the fluid as a result of the increased temps associated with your usage type. You can try flushing and refilling the fluid (using a higher BP fluid) and see how that works. Give it a try and let me know if you have any further questions. Thanks,

I have the same issue on my ls1 rx7. anything below redline will shift just fine. but if i kick the clutch in at high RPM its just stuck to the floor. i've bled and bled and bled and rebled and put ATE superblue. no luck