Manual Transmission T56 | T5 | MN12 | Clutches | Hydraulics | Shifters

Leaving nice Patch = Messed up clutch

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2015, 05:01 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Leaving nice Patch = Messed up clutch

Well I have not tore into it but earlier today I dropped it down leaving a pretty good patch. I know I shouldnt have, the car has been sitting for about 2 months. Anyways now will not go into gear, pedal feels great. I have a spec master monster level 3 clutch (not sure what level that is for their present kits). I had to drive it home with no clutch, man that was fun. Pretty sure the diaphragm is jacked and bent. The monster clutch is rated at 700hp however so wouldnt understand how that would happen. O well I need to dig in and troubleshoot! Let the fun begin.
Old 05-11-2015, 07:45 AM
TECH Enthusiast

any guesses on what it might be
Old 05-11-2015, 09:12 AM

Received 1,851 Likes on 1,152 Posts

There was a thread a few days ago where someone had good pedal feel, but couldn't shift at all. turned out his clutch disc had fused to the PP.
Old 05-11-2015, 11:08 AM
FormerVendor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Eatinstang4life
Well I have not tore into it but earlier today I dropped it down leaving a pretty good patch. I know I shouldnt have, the car has been sitting for about 2 months. Anyways now will not go into gear, pedal feels great. I have a spec master monster level 3 clutch (not sure what level that is for their present kits). I had to drive it home with no clutch, man that was fun. Pretty sure the diaphragm is jacked and bent. The monster clutch is rated at 700hp however so wouldnt understand how that would happen. O well I need to dig in and troubleshoot! Let the fun begin.
Give us a call so we can go over details, and help trouble shoot.
Old 05-11-2015, 03:02 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts

Soooo....I shouldn't be doing burnouts with a monster clutch?
Old 05-11-2015, 04:22 PM