New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What mods should I do first???

Search this Thread

Old 10-26-2003 | 05:06 PM
TECH Fanatic

Default What mods should I do first???

Hi, newbie here from Hawaii. I'm the 2nd owner of a stock '01 Camaro SS, A4, T-Tops, daily driver (240miles weekly). I was wondering if there were any people here familar with how Dealership Warranty/Extended Warranty (good now til May '07) works in regards to modding? Here's a list of things I want to do (funds ready), please let me know if you think it's a good idea, keeping in mind that I want to keep my warranty, btw I have very little mechanical skill, but this has been my dream car since High School:

Mods Wanted (which will void warranty?)

Super Sucker Ram Air Kit
Carbon Fiber MTI Air Lid
Green High Performance Air Filter
High Flow Bellows (Brand?)
High Performance Radiator (Brand?)
B&M Supercooler Transmission Cooler, 24000 GVW, 11" x 6" x 1-1/2"
85mm MAF (was thinking about SLP or the Z06)
Finish Line Performance Header Package
GMMG Chambered Cat-back Exhaust
Custom Stainless Steel Z28 Tips
BMR Subframe Connectors, Tubular
BMR Strut Tower Brace
BMR Drive Shaft Safety Loop
160 degree Thermostat (Brand?)
Manual Fan Switch (Brand?)
Thunder Racing Ported Mass Air Meter Ends
ARP Harmonic Balancer Bolt Kit
ASP Harmonic Crank Pulley, SFI 18.1 Approved, 1998-2002 LS1 F-body
ASP Overdrive Alternator Pulley
Accessory Belt for ASP Crank & ASP Overdrive Alternator Pulleys
Chrome Corvette ZR1 17x9.5 rims/Goodyear F1 Tires
LS1 Edit

What do you think? I'm sure some of these will void, opinions? Please help, I really want to learn.

Last edited by FenixSS; 10-28-2003 at 11:53 PM.
Old 10-26-2003 | 05:41 PM
TECH Senior Member

I personally think you should call your dealership that you are going to be taking the car to, and ask them. It would be the most clear cut, direct no BS answer you'll get.