New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

un-bastard dealership

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2004 | 05:35 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Default un-bastard dealership

so, with all these posts about bastard dealtherships i thought i would post up of a good experience...
my clutch was acting "funny" so i took it in, and with no questions asked they put in a brand new one
so, i guess maybe there are decent ones, maybe i just got lucky
Old 08-16-2004 | 05:57 PM
11 Second Club

Originally Posted by 02blackws679ta
so, with all these posts about bastard dealtherships i thought i would post up of a good experience...
my clutch was acting "funny" so i took it in, and with no questions asked they put in a brand new one
so, i guess maybe there are decent ones, maybe i just got lucky
Good to hear. Maybe you did get lucky....I have had some bad experiences with my local dealership, indirectly posted on the boards awhile ago, I won't go into detail

You can't complain much about a brand new clutch though!
Old 08-16-2004 | 05:58 PM
TECH Senior Member

Which dealership? I'm right off 121 and Glade Rd in Grapevine...
Old 08-16-2004 | 10:44 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Originally Posted by cyphur_traq
Which dealership? I'm right off 121 and Glade Rd in Grapevine...
vista ridge, right off of 35...and i had even heard that they may have been sheisty, but i havent had one single problem with them
Old 08-17-2004 | 07:55 AM
TECH Fanatic

good to hear that baddogZ28 isnt the only good dealer out there.
Old 08-17-2004 | 11:17 AM

I'm new here, so no one knows me all that well, but i'm one of the goodguys too. We are out there, you just have to look around until you find a dealer/salesperson who will treat you with the respect that you deserve. Incidently, I work for the "other guys" (blue oval), but i'm a ls1 guy through and through.
Old 08-17-2004 | 11:31 AM
TECH Apprentice