Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Question on a T/A

Search this Thread

Old 08-08-2005, 05:45 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Question on a T/A

Allright...i am kinda new to t/a's and all that...anyways, i've been searching for a ws6 for a while now, thats in my price range and isn't beat up...Well, i've giving up on a ws6, but know, i have any idea....how bout if i just buy a regular firebird? formula, or trans am, wit the raised spoiler, and just put a warbird hood on it, and some new rims and tires.....

What else would i have to do to convert it to a ws6? sometin wit the intake manifold....
i am searching for like an 00 or 01.....

One question i have is, would the bumper need to be replaced? or they use the same one on the ws6......

Thanks for the help!

Tom
Old 08-08-2005, 07:03 PM
TECH Enthusiast

The only appearance diff.s are the hood and the wheels and the badge

The diff. between a TA and a TA WS6 is insignificant, get yourself a TA.

Oh and BTW all 01 and 02 F-bods have the LS6 intake, all 98-00 have the LS1 intake.
Old 08-08-2005, 07:09 PM
Launching!

Originally Posted by GTP Horsepower
....how bout if i just buy a regular firebird? formula, or trans am, wit the raised spoiler, and just put a warbird hood on it, and some new rims and tires.....

What else would i have to do to convert it to a ws6? sometin wit the intake manifold....
i am searching for like an 00 or 01.....

One question i have is, would the bumper need to be replaced? or they use the same one on the ws6......

Thanks for the help!

Tom
A Firebird is a V6, you are stuck with getting a Formy, TA, or a WS6. Don't get a WS6, they are really overpriced now.
Old 08-08-2005, 07:19 PM
TECH Resident

What else would i have to do to convert it to a ws6?
There's no way to convert a non WS-6 into a WS-6, no matter what you do to it, it won't be a WS-6. The best you will have is a WS-7 (or WS-6 Clone).
Old 08-08-2005, 08:58 PM
On The Tree

Originally Posted by Zoltan