Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

nitrous problem

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2012, 07:14 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default nitrous problem

Took my car to track over the weekend to run a few na and nitrous passes. Well I was very happy with my na but having problems out of my nitrous. I have hsw 78mm plate kit with the mircoedge and interface. I am currently spraying a 125 but was going to bump it up to a 150 later. My problem is I dont make very many nitrous passes so Im fairly new at this.

When I first installed the kit I had tr6's and sprayed it a few times on the hwy and seemed to do great. Well before the trip to the track I installed a fresh set of the tr7s. I only sprayed it twice cause I drove it to the track. On the second pass it launched great and felt good till about half track then it felt like the nitrous was cutting off and on the rest of the pass. Didnt feel like it was missing just nitrous cutting off. I checked everything and it seems like its working fine. Maybe someone smarter than me can give me some ideas on this problem. Anyhow I posted the slips from my na pass(7.12) and my best nitrous pass(6.77). I really think I should be able to pick up more than five mph on spray
Old 03-01-2012, 10:25 PM
Ls1tech & Truck Sponsor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Do you have a wideband?
If so did you notice what you A/F ratio?

First thing though i would recommend running a non projected style plug such as a BF7EF from NGK. they work a little better and are a safer style plug to run with nitrous.
Old 03-01-2012, 11:40 PM
FormerVendor

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

What was your bottle pressure?
How many passes or test hits have you made on that bottle?
Do you know where the tune up is?
What is your airfuel, Spark plug gap, and timing?
Old 03-02-2012, 06:37 AM
TECH Apprentice

Originally Posted by Nitro Dave's Nitrous Outlet
What was your bottle pressure?
How many passes or test hits have you made on that bottle?