Northwest Members WA, OR, ID, MT, WY, SD, ND

Sinc everyone is doing clutches....

Search this Thread

Old 07-15-2008, 11:59 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sinc everyone is doing clutches....

Going to R&R the clutch in my daughters 91 RS Saturday and was wondering if anyone knows a place close to Mill Creek/ Clearview/ Snohomish that can turn the flywheel? I'm trying to eliminate as much downtime as possible. The goal is to have the car finished by Saturday late afternoon.
Old 07-15-2008, 12:01 PM
10 Second Club

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

Call me when you need it
Old 07-15-2008, 12:25 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

lol i wish you luck... my clutch swap has been a royal PITA... doesnt help that im a rookie
Old 07-15-2008, 01:40 PM
Teching In

Originally Posted by TwoFast4Lv
Call me when you need it
If all goes well I expect to have the flywheel off by noonish. Then it's just a matter of putting it all back together. Do you think I should consider anything with the hydraulics? At least bleeding them.

Originally Posted by sidewayz28
lol i wish you luck... my clutch swap has been a royal PITA... doesnt help that im a rookie

Positive thoughts, positive thoughts. I think the hardest part will be getting to the bolts on top of the bellhousing or tranny (may separate it from the bellhousing to make access easier) and then actually getting the tranny down and out of the way by myself with a jack. Everything else should be accessible and pretty straight forward.

This will be my first clutch install what could go wrong....
Old 07-15-2008, 05:10 PM
TECH Junkie

Originally Posted by NW94Z

This will be my first clutch install what could go wrong....
LOL!!! DONT say that! haha im getting my *** kicked by my clutch..
taking the tranny out of the bellhousing seems like it was the easiest way.. and youll need like 2 feet of extension
Old 07-15-2008, 05:11 PM
TECH Junkie