Paint & Body Work Custom Painting | Panel Repairs & Replacement

My car got keyed!

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2009, 11:12 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My car got keyed!

Well i get to school at around 6:30 a.m. every morning and the parking lot is completely empty. I park next to a dirt planter that prevents cars from parking on my driver side. I do this so i wont get a bunch of door dents and what not. Any how since they are doing construction, people have been walking through that dirt planter and when i got out of class at about 1 p.m., i noticed a huge key mark on my driver side door. ( i do not have any enemies of any sort, i don't drive like a maniac, and know 1 was around at the time i parked my vehicle) i strongly believe that it was done out of pure spite. Any how i was wondering if any one have every used one of those dupli-color markers and what was the result or does the dealer sell some touch up paint. I am a college student with limited funds so getting the door completely painted is out of the question. Any imput is greatly appreciated. (99 camaro ss) navy blue
Old 10-15-2009, 08:29 PM
TECH Addict

i feel your pain.. mine got keyed, after it just got painted.. and i was wondering the same thing..
Old 10-15-2009, 10:43 PM
TECH Apprentice

bastards... i hate people sometimes.. never had it happen ..knock on wood.... i work at a dealership and we have a guy that comes in once a week and touches up cars. Sometimes you can get some one like him to touch it up for you. Most of these guys do it on the side for a little cheaper than a body shop.. just a thought. good luck with it
Old 10-18-2009, 01:16 AM
TECH Junkie

I know how it feels man. My car got keyed back in April (I actually think it was a beer bottle cap, and a knife). 6 scratches on my trunk/rear bumper about 2 ft long each. I'm still in school as well, and I'm not planning on getting it fixed till I graduate. Not worth fixing, just to have it happen again...