Paint & Body Work Custom Painting | Panel Repairs & Replacement

frame bent?

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2010, 10:44 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default frame bent?

I got rear ended last year in ss. I got hit in the left rear rim and bent the **** out my rear quarter, bumber, spoiler and taillight. The rim took most of the impact. I'm getting tired of looking at her in that kind of shape some I am going try to do the job my self. It does seem somewhat complicated but I am a welder/fabricator so maybe that will help. I was wondering if i can measure for square underneath? any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm gonna post pics tomorrow. Thanks
Old 01-27-2010, 09:22 AM
TECH Enthusiast

i was going to say need pics, and for measuring ya need frame measurements
and get good pics of the car underneath too so one of us can show you where and how to measure
Old 01-28-2010, 07:52 PM
Staging Lane

Messurements will tell you if the frame is bent. I used to have a website with them all but I forget it :/
Old 01-28-2010, 09:57 PM
TECH Enthusiast

not just measurements, if the 1/4`s are buckeled, gaps at the 1/4 to door are off, and just looking at the rear frame rails, you will see if one of them is bent
Old 02-05-2010, 10:12 AM
Launching!