Paint & Body Work Custom Painting | Panel Repairs & Replacement

Repainting, need to pick a color

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2015 | 10:37 PM
On The Tree

Default Repainting, need to pick a color

You can see my car in my Sig, NBM Formula. In a few months I'm getting it repainted. My Best friend is a body shop manager at a professional body shop, and I'm an electrician. Over the last few years I've done electrical work free of charge for the shop and on my buddies house building up a "credit" and now it's my time to cash in. He has some minor body work to do on dents and scratches that have accumulated over the 8 years I've owned the car. Then he is going to spray the whole car. I talked to him about changing colors and although he was not very thrilled about the idea, he said we could make it work. White, SOM would be my top picks but he vetoed those. He says we need to stick with something that is at least "close" to the factory color so it won't look like **** compared to the parts on the car that will not be painted.

So I'm looking for ideas for a beautiful dark blue color. It can be either a factory car/truck color (any year, any make) or changing up the factory NBM with Metallic or Pearl additives. Just looking for ideas.
Old 01-27-2015 | 07:01 AM
Staging Lane

Originally Posted by formulaon18s