Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

complete newbie

Search this Thread

Old 06-02-2010, 10:44 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 215 Likes on 176 Posts

Default complete newbie

looking to get into tuning......but as i said...........complete newb.......the stickys were completly useless......and the websites for the tuners are NOT newb freindly......how can i do a search........if i dont even know where to start?????? .......can SOMEONE please make a sticky worthy guide for us newbies
Old 06-02-2010, 11:01 PM
ctd
TECH Enthusiast

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Step #1 is a resilience test.....how are you holding up?
Old 06-02-2010, 11:32 PM
TECH Senior Member

i have gone this long without tuning........so not to bad
Old 06-03-2010, 05:30 AM
11 Second Club

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Go to my site in my sig and look around. The info there may help.
Old 06-03-2010, 07:38 AM
ctd
TECH Enthusiast

Excellent Site 69LT1Bird! Awesome!

Hopefully that will help the OP get going, there is certainly some very good info that I'm heading back to explore.

To the OP, you may wish to re visit how you come across when posting & looking for help. Attitude will not work especially with the tuners, if they see a good effort on your part to learn & not have someone do it for you........much better results.
Old 06-04-2010, 01:22 PM
TECH Senior Member

69lt1bird.......thats great site you have....but it really did not do the job for me....if the mod wont put me in time out..........what i really want to know is.....what tuner did you get......why did you get it........and how do you like it.....these things aint cheap.......so dont wanna waste a bunch of money.....i already know a handheld is useless...........so what options are left?..........yes every 1............i am ignorant.....so enlighten me if you care..........we were all newbies once......
Old 06-04-2010, 01:31 PM
11 Second Club

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts