PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Megasquirt II problems(long... tune/logs/video attached)

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2011, 09:13 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Megasquirt II problems(long... tune/logs/video attached)

I am relatively new to MS and had someone semi local build my box. I have gotten it to crank, but not much more. I understand how motors work, but if you start talking about .ini files, code, etc I am lost. Below is my situation! BTW, if anyone is in central NC and would like to help, please let me know! I'm struggling at this point! I have the MS II Extra setup( MS2/Extra release 3.1.1 and Tuner studios 1.01) and used some of the factory wiring to get it into my 87 Iroc. Car setup is a 355 TPI with a large Vortech supercharger. I'm using the TPS, IAC, 4 bar MAP, AEM WB, Air intake, and coolant temp sensors. The car will run, but not very well. The main issue I'm having is spark and can't seem to get it timed.