Sponsored by:

SCT Pro rookie, need help figuring VE, MAF tuning setup

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-2011, 11:16 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default SCT Pro rookie, need help figuring VE, MAF tuning setup

Background:
2002 LQ4 with LS3 intake/injectors/cylinder heads and EPS.60x/.60x on 114+4 cam with 4L80e. Hooker longtubes, 3" magnaflow dual out, walbro 255 in tank, rear o2's/vats deleted. Transplanted into a 70 chevelle if it matters.

My tuning background is limited. I have used DHP with GM3800's successfully. That's the only software I've used though. On my last car, I setup and VE tuned LTFT's to 0 to -1 up to 100 KPA. Then I did maf adjustments to keep ltft's in that area after re enabling it. Then I did WOT tuning adjusting Maf to keep the o2's where I wanted them. I then went and worked on my spark tables to get as much out of what I had as I could. I'm not an expert by any means but I'm pretty sure that's what I need to do to this car as well.

So far I used the converted LS3 to Gen 3 injector tables and transposed and converted them for SCT's tables. I did this for Inj offset vs voltage, Flowrate vs kpa and short pulse adder. I also upped the idle to 950 and added (4) to the idle airflow table to get the car to idle without dying. Changing the injector tables helped keep my eyes from watering haha. Changing the idle and airflow tables allows me to keep it running without throttle input now. I'm not positive on where to go from here. I think I need to disable the Maf or fail it so that it doesn't influence my ltft's in VE. I'm not sure how to do that with SCT.