PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo

Hotcam tuning suggestions

Search this Thread

Old 11-24-2013 | 05:27 PM
Teching In

Default Hotcam tuning suggestions

So I'm very new to HP Tuners, but so far with my Hotcam I've done the following (which I found here from another user):

RPM limiter raised to 6500

Added 100RPM with A/C turned on.

Misfire detection tables; idle by cyl, low rpm, low rpm by cyl
all fields set to 32000

IAC park position temp 20c and higher set to 21 (help initial startup of car)

Added 3 degrees timing in High Octane Table from .6 g/cyl and up
at 3600 rpms and up

Fuel --> Main VE Table: Multiply column 400 rpm by 60. Multiply column 800 by 80. Multiply column 1200 by 90.

So far, these changes have worked out well. The only real issue I had with the cam prior to tuning was it would dip down to 200 RPM upon warm start, and hunt for about 10 seconds before settling at 800 RPM. After the above changes, I no longer have this problem. The car seems to run strong, but I'm sure without making any changes to the VE tables or anywhere else (with the exception idle RPM's and timing above 3600 RPM) that there is more to be had from this cam. Does anyone have any suggestions on what could be changed? My details are in my signature. Thanks a ton!!

p.s., I've done a search on this, but with the exception of the above changes, all I've found is people ******* on the Hotcam. Hate on it if you like, but it doesn't change the fact that I have it and would like to maximize its potential.
Old 11-25-2013 | 06:59 AM
TECH Addict
10 Year Member

Tune your maf and ve table.
Old 11-25-2013 | 11:28 AM
Teching In