PCM Diagnostics & Tuning HP Tuners | Holley | Diablo
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Please look up my tune. I need help!

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-2018, 05:28 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please look up my tune. I need help!

Hey everyone,

I am new to hptuners and am trying to get my car to drive half way decent. WOT it drives very good, has good power, a little rich but runs good, nothing mid or low throttle.

When idling the car is running rich but wideband is showing lean, the plugs look like they are going to foul out.

If I blip the throttle it cuts out, when I put the car in gear it bogs if I try light throttle and get up to speed. If I go above 75% on throttle it takes right off!

Setup is stock ls1 5.7 bottom end
prc stage 2.5 heads
tsunami cam
ls6 intake
48lbs fic modified injectors
long tubes no cats
4000 stall
th400 rmvb

Any one have any input?
Attached Files
Old 05-22-2018, 05:58 PM
TECH Resident

Received 193 Likes on 134 Posts

Look at the MAF curve.. Is it supposed to level out like that at the highest frequencies?

Also, your VE table shows you will be VERY rich in the idle area.. Cams with over-lap will typically need to be LEANER than a factory cam in the lower RPM's.. At least that has been my experience. I also looked at your frictional airflow #'s and they don't jive with what I'm used to seeing. Maybe it's because you are DBW and your tune needs the extra airflow on start up..