TECH Fanatic

Received 119 Likes on 84 Posts

Default Slowly learning - critique my dontbsme tune

2002 RCSB Silverado. Pretty much copied the dontbsme combo
Stock unopened 4.8, Sloppy Stage 2 cam, PAC1218s
80E/HD2 with a Jake's 3200 street series converter, 4.10 8.8
Billet 7875, VSR 44mm WG, no BOV, Deka 80s
0411 PCM with 3bar MAP, no MAF

Still working through VE tuning at cruise and part throttle, but my WOT seems okay in the mid 10s.

I am still fighting a stumble on startup (more BRAF?) and some lean spikes during steady state cruise. My other "project" is working on adding some timing to all the non-boost cells as it's kind of a dog until the boost comes on. I think some added timing below 3000 would help the turbo light off sooner too. I've attached a "draft" tune with the stock timing copied over into the cells .5 g/cyl or lower, haven't tried it yet. Other than that it actually drives very nicely.

Feel free to critique. I am a total newbie at this and am open to constructive criticism.
Attached Files
File Type: hpl
Boost hits 8ish psi.hpl (111.5 KB, 33 views)
File Type: hpt
Stepslide Turbo Rev 6 VE6.hpt (274.8 KB, 37 views)
Old 07-12-2019, 03:58 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Ve table needs a lot of work. I would take a stock table Na table and import it in; copy paste the last row of your 105 kpa into the 315 and multiply by 30% then interpolate between horizontal bounds. that's a start. your OLFA table is all 1.00 as well. it needs start up enrichment so targeting stoic will make it have a hard time starting without the extra fueling. I see you are running fully open loop as well. Your BRAF seems about right for that camshaft. In your idle spark adaptive tables you have all -5 and 5. even at 0 error. I would make that 0 and do an easy interpolate from 12.5 to 100 ( ie -1 ,-2,-3,-4 etc) or even use stock values from a stock truck file. zero out your catalyst spark table as well since youre turbo with no cats.
Old 07-13-2019, 06:04 PM