Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

what tuner?...turbo,42lbs injectors

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2005, 10:12 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what tuner?...turbo,42lbs injectors

HI, I'm very new at this so please forgive my ignorance....I just built a twin turbo charged LS1 ..it has a turbo cam,42lbs injectors and ported heads..this engine is to go into a rod...I'm using the stock engine wiring harness... So I need a tuner that can make this combo work..my questions are as follows.
I'm getting rid of the egr, will I get a trouble code and if so can a tuner get rid of it?
Will I get other trouble codes poping up due to the stock wiring harness?
I will need to let the pcm know about the larger injectors and that the engine is being boosted....are there tuners out there that let you program in the info?

basically..what tuner would get rid of trouble codes, vats ..let you change injector size and adjust for boost pressure(turbo)...please guys any help here would be greatly appreciated.
I have read many many post here about tuners but when it comes to anything exact on turners and turbos I'm still lost,,,thanks
Old 01-17-2005, 10:18 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

All of the tuners can get rid of the trouble codes and vats, change injector size

Depending on how you want to run it, HP Tuners (www.hptuners.com) has just released their 2 bar support for running a power adder speed density tune (eliminating the MAF)

HPT's been on the market for about 10 months or so now and I've been using it on my GTP and TA ... it's a good product... version 2.0 is being released pretty soon (well I dont' know exacts but sounds like it's not real far off) and would be capable of doing what you need and more
Old 01-17-2005, 11:16 PM
Launching!

Your options are:

LS1edit
Tunercat
Predator tuner
HPTuners
EFILive

Personal opinions: