Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

EFI live basics here

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2006, 04:16 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default EFI live basics here

I am new to the tuning game. I just picked up a used copy of EFI Live v.5. I understand the software is free upgrades for life...does that include used copies? Also, Can some one point me to which sort of cable I'll need? Finally, I am tring to load the software onto my laptop but it's pretty old, running Windows 98, Pentium 2. I threw in some more memory for good measure but the software will not load. Are there issues with running this on windows 98?
Old 02-04-2006, 05:39 PM
TECH Addict

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

contact EFI Live....and if you BOUGHT just the software, get your money back, because you can just download it from their website....http://www.efilive.com/downloads/downloads_7.html

How much did you pay for that? Sorry you got fucked.

Adrian
Old 02-04-2006, 06:08 PM
Restricted User

Originally Posted by dyers98
I am new to the tuning game. I just picked up a used copy of EFI Live v.5. I understand the software is free upgrades for life...does that include used copies? Also, Can some one point me to which sort of cable I'll need? Finally, I am tring to load the software onto my laptop but it's pretty old, running Windows 98, Pentium 2. I threw in some more memory for good measure but the software will not load. Are there issues with running this on windows 98?
The EFILive software is free, so if you paid for just the software, please let me (paul@efilive.com) know who sold it to you so we can take action against the seller.
Note: The EFILive Terms and Conditions state that third parties offering EFILive's software for redistribution may charge a small fee to cover media costs. (i.e. less than $10)