Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

maf table woke her up

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2007, 11:30 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default maf table woke her up

first let me just say that this is my first time tuning any car and have been doing it for the last year and half. i have been using a wideband and data logging on all this time. i have seen at the tree lights about 70 times tuning for wot, and on the street for medium range engine load levels. idle has been the most challenging due to the 112 lsa i think?. anyway i have never touched the maf tables until last week and this car just woke up , the response is so much better. i went 1% encrease on the intire maf table from stock values, reduced the entire injector pulsewidth table by .5%, i was previously running it at 1.5% higher than stock and zeroed out the cat lightoff table and the ve table was encreased by 1% high load section of the map reduced by 4% in the low load section of the map and finally the pe table reduced to achieve 12.9 wot. my high oct timing table is stock on the high load section and advanced about 3 deg for the idle that's it. i'm not sure why encreasing the maf would affect performnce so much more than the ve or pulsewidth tables alone. what i do know is tha i'm consuming more fuel now but my wide band values remain at 14.68 in close loop and 12.9 wot. by the way my inj. duty cycle has ramained bassically the same at 87%. wot. sorry for the newbie story but the tuning books and even efi live maf table tells you not modify it unlless you port, remove the screen or upgrade to a bigger maf. any thoghts would be greately appreciated. mods are in my sig . thanks
Old 01-10-2007, 11:59 PM
TECH Resident

wow how is that newbie tuned i dont understand any of that.
Old 01-11-2007, 08:42 AM
TECH Addict

If you read the sticky that says: "READ ME FIRST"

(https://ls1tech.com/forums/pcm-diagnostics-tuning/287094-read-me-first-tuning-docs-ve-maf-ses-lights-faqs-more-01-31-07-a.html)