Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

another check my tune

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2008, 11:42 AM
10 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default another check my tune

Hey everyone I've finally got around to posting up. I'm very new to the game of tuning and any help would be greatly appreciated. I've used the search and read the getting started applications which I am slowly understanding. I just recently got my speedometer recalibrated using my front abs sensor because i'm running a th350 trans so that is the extent of my tuning so far.

Also the car was tuned in mid 40's degree weather. I am running a LM1 wideband and when running the car it stays right on 14.7 cruising and around high 12's when i'm at wide open throttle. I wish i could be more specific but the roads have been terrible since i've bought the car and I haven't had much of a chance to really open it up for a good period of time to see what the wideband reads at WOT.

When I bought the car this was the tune loaded in the computer. My mods include:

236/244 duration, 112lsa, 579 intake and exhaust lift
243 heads (not sure if they are ported)
ls6 intake
60lb injectors
full exhaust
running in speed density
will be running a 125-150 shot Harris speed works wet in the spring

Thanks for any help
Attached Files
File Type: hpt
second speedo fix.hpt (460.9 KB, 60 views)
Old 02-03-2008, 03:13 AM
Launching!

why is your final drive ratio 1.17?????
Old 02-04-2008, 08:19 AM
10 Second Club

with the th350 there is no speed sensor in the case, so to make the speedo work off the front abs sensor thats the ratio needed.
Old 02-04-2008, 04:32 PM
10 Second Club

Do others think 30 degrees of timing is about right? Also when i'm running nitrous do you think I should knock it down to 24 or so spark advance?
Old 02-06-2008, 08:28 AM
Launching!