Road Racing Road Course | Autocross

The Race Seat/Bracket Thread

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2014, 07:48 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default The Race Seat/Bracket Thread

So, like the title says I would like to start a collaboration from everyone who has an aftermarket seat/brackets or some type of modifications to help keep you in place and focus for roadrace/autocross style events

I'm new to the camaro world and the Z28 I bought has a Corbeau FX1 with side mounts on factory slider, and has a terrible side to side wobble. I'm looking at getting rid of this setup or at least stopping this wobble.

So let's see what everyone has!
Old 08-17-2014, 12:07 PM
TECH Fanatic

I'm using a cobra imola pro seat (side mounts) with wedge engineering bracket with no sliders. I had to drill the bracket to make it work with the side mounts. The seat is a little higher then stock, but the seat cushions can be swapped to sit lower or higher. With this setup the seat does not move at all.

Last edited by Empatho; 08-17-2014 at 09:12 PM.
Old 08-17-2014, 06:46 PM
Staging Lane

im running corbeau cr1's on their bolt in sliding bracket, and 3" harnesses and they don't budge. night and day difference from the stock junk
Old 08-18-2014, 06:42 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

I'm running Corbeau FX1s with their double-locking slide mounts. The legs have been trimmed to lower the seats because of helmet contact with the roof with taller drivers. I also have IO Port Racing seat back braces connecting to my roll bar cross brace. The seats stay firmly in place and are a huge difference over stock. They are also comfortable enough to take on longer drives.
Old 09-15-2014, 08:11 PM
TECH Addict

Received 18 Likes on 16 Posts